Literary Mumblings

A few words about the books I’ve read…

Read-A-Thon: Hour 7

Posted by Amanda on April 18, 2009

So this has been a great hour! I just finished my first book and found out that I won a prize! Yay! Now, I figure some food would be good and I may even try to leave a few comments.

Title of book(s) read since last update: The Hawk and the Jewel by Lori Wick
Number of books read since you started: Just the one, but I think that Fahrenheit 451 is next.
Pages read since last update: 49
Running total of pages read since you started: 347
Amount of time spent reading since last update: 50 minutes
Running total of time spent reading since you started: 5 hr 15 m

5 Responses to “Read-A-Thon: Hour 7”

  1. Fahrenheit 451, oooh good choice! I’ve not read it myself yet but I’ve heard many, many good things. Hope you’re having fun!

  2. Kim said

    Congrats on finishing a book and winning a prize šŸ™‚ Good luck with the rest of the Read-a-Thon!

    Kim

  3. Lorin said

    Yay! Congratulations!

    Good luck with the rest of the read-a-thon and have fun!

  4. abonnie said

    I will be interested to hear what you think of Fahrenheit 451 – especially considering the fact that you are doing a Read-A-Thon! šŸ™‚

  5. Alexis said

    You are doing great! Congratulations on winning a prize! Keep up all the great reading…

Leave a Reply

 
