Literary Mumblings

A few words about the books I’ve read…

Read-A-Thon: Hour 16

Posted by Amanda on April 18, 2009

Well, I am finally back and I had a decent time but I am very happy to be back in my room with Fahrenheit 451, ready to dive back into the books. I did get a chance to listen to the first two CD’s of The Kite Runner and I may pick that up when my eyes need a break but for now, it’s back to the reading!

While I was gone, the mid-event survey was held so I am also just going to add my answers into the pool…
1. What are you reading right now? I am finally back and picking up Fahrenheit 451.

2. How many books have you read so far? Just one 😦 But we are going to fix that.

3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon? I think I am very much looking forward to Unnatural Death, my Dorothy L. Sayers mystery.

4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day? Not really, though maybe I should have so I could have spent the whole day here…

5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? Just the dinner meeting with some acquaintances.

6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? I think the fact that I am really hoping to stay up all night, when I didn’t even plan to earlier today.

7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? Maybe make the feeds work easier. It might just be me but the feeds don’t seem to be updating and so it is more difficult to see who has posted recently.

8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year? Make sure there were no breaks. No other things I had to do. And maybe by then, I will be in my own place and won’t have to worry about being anti-social as far as other people go.

9. Are you getting tired yet? Not really, but let’s see around hour 20.

10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered? Probably nothing great – just to have fun and stretch on occasion.

One Response to “Read-A-Thon: Hour 16”

  1. Care said

    I haven’t decided if I ‘ll nap or try to stay up all night – I decided just to see how it all plays out. CHEERS!!

Leave a comment