Literary Mumblings

A few words about the books I’ve read…

Read-A-Thon: Hour 10

Posted by Amanda on April 18, 2009

Well, I do believe it is time for me to leave for a bit. I have a meeting planned with some friends and I have to get ready and then go out for dinner. The nice thing is that I have an audio book to listen to as I prepare and drive there so I won’t be completely out of it – just sort of.

Title of book(s) read since last update: Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
Number of books read since you started: The Hawk and the Jewel by Lori Wick, plus my current read
Pages read since last update: 40
Running total of pages read since you started: 425
Amount of time spent reading since last update: 30 minutes
Running total of time spent reading since you started: 6 hr 15

See you guys after dinner and good luck to you all!

3 Responses to “Read-A-Thon: Hour 10”

  1. Eva said

    Enjoy your break! 🙂 Be sure to check in later!

  2. Kailana said

    Wow, you are a reading machine! Keep up the good work! Happy reading!

  3. Elizabeth said

    Hi there –

    You are a winner of my First Lines Mini-Challenge today! I have a list of books posted as prizes – you can email me your pick and I will send it out. If there is nothing that appeals to you, I will get you an e-gift certificate to either Amazon or Powells – your choice. Just shoot me an email and let me know.

    Congrats!

    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

 
