Literary Mumblings

A few words about the books I’ve read…

Can we try this again?

Posted by Amanda on March 27, 2009

I have always been fascinated with books.  I love them.  When I was a kid, my mom never bothered trying to take away the TV because she knew it wouldn’t bother me.  Instead, she would try to take my books.  Of course, this was never very effective since she wouldn’t bother to take the whoel shelf-full – just the book she had last seen me with.  I usually just went and got another and was more careful to listen for when she might be coming toward my room…

Anyway, books are so much a part of my life that when I saw that people actually kept blogs about their reading, I was amazed and thought that this was a great idea!  Challenges and sharing books and being able to discuss my thoughts on a book with others: all of this seems to me to be a great idea.  Unfortunately, I got a bit over-ambitious the first time around and it ended up falling to pieces with me not posting anything for months.  Thus, I am trying this game over again, with a few changes.  I am not 100% sure I will manage this time around but we shall certainly give it the old college try. 

With that said, I think I will get to posting about some of my books that I have read and I hope you enjoy the random mumblings tumbling out of my poor book-addled head.

Leave a Reply

 
